Connect with us


Zee Cine Awards 2017: Full Winners List

One of most looked-for award function Zee Cine Award took place last night at Jio Gardens, Bandra Kurla Complex. Amitabh Bachchan, Salman Khan, Kareena Kapoor and many more celebrities graced the event. Talking about the performance, Alia Bhatt paid a perfect tribute to her mentor Karan Johar by performing on a mixture of his songs from his several films. Though sometimes award functions get boring, but Salman Khan didn’t let this happen. His performance made everyone full of life and audience went gala over his dance.

Meanwhile, talking about the frontrunners, here we are providing you the exclusive winner list from Zee Cine Awards 2017.

Nominations for Jury’s Choice Award

Category Best Film: – Airlift, Kapoor and Sons, MS Dhoni – The Untold Story, Pink (Winner), Neerja, Sultan.

Category Best Actor Female:- Alia Bhatt from Udta Punjab (Winner), Vidya Balan from Kaahani 2, Sonam Kapoor from Neerja, Anushka Sharma from Sultan.

Category Best Actor Male:- Salman Khan from Sultan, Amitabh Bachchan from Pink (Winner), Sushant Singh Rajput from MS Dhoni- The Untold Story, Shahid Kapoor from Udta Punjab, Manoj Bajpayee from Aligarh, Akshay Kumar from Airlift.

Category Best debutant Female:- Ritika Singh from Saala Khadoos (Winner), Hetal Gada from Dhanak, Saiyami Kher from Mirzya, Riya Shukla from Nil Battery Sannata, Andrea Tariang from Pink.

Category Best debutant Male:- Jim Sarbh from Neerja (Winner), Harshvardhan Kapoor from Mirzya, Diljit Dosanjh from Udta Punjab, Krrish Chhabria from Dhanak, Master Mayor Patole from Budhia Singh.

Category Best Director: Shakun Batra (Kapoor and Sons), Ram Madhvani (Neerja) (Winner), Ali Abbas Zafar (Sultan), Neeraj Pandey (MS Dhoni The Untold Story), Aniruddh Roy Chowdhary (Pink), Abhishek Chaubey (Udta Punjab).

Category Best Supporting Actor Female: Tabu (Fitoor), Konkona Sen Sharma (Akira), Shabana Azmi (Neerja) (Winner), Kareena Kapoor Khan (Udta Punjab), Rana Pathak Sharma (Kapoor and Sons).

Category Best supporting Actor Male: Rishi Kapoor (Winner) (Kapoor and Sons), Rajkumar Rao (Aligarh), Rajat Kapoor (Kapoor and Sons), Anupam Kher (MS Dhoni The Untold Story), Amitabh Bachchan (Wazir).

Category Best Actor Negative Role: Jim Sarbh (Neerja) (Winner), Anurag Kashyap (Akira), Akshay Khanna (Dishoom), Shahrukh Khan (Fan), Manav Kaul (Wazir).

Category Best Actor Comic Role: Varun Dhawan (Dishoom), Jimmy Sherjil (Happy Bhag Jayengi), Rishi Kapoor (Kapoor and Sons) (Winner), Satish Kaushik (Udta Punjab).

Nominations for Viewers Choice Award

Category Best Film:- Dangal (Winner), Sultan, Pink, Neerja, Rustom, MS Dhoni The Untold Story.

Category Best Actor Male:- Salman Khan (Sultan) ( Winner), Aamir Khan (Dangal), Amitabh Bachchan (Pink), Sushant Singh Rajput (MS Dhoni The Untold Story), Ranbir Kapoor (Ae Dil Hai Mushkil), Akshay Kumar (Airlift).

Category Best Actor Female:- Anushka Sharma (Sultan) (Winner), Alia Bhatt (Udta Punjab) & (Dear Zindagi), Sonam Kapoor (Neerja), Taapsee Pannu (Pink), Fatima Sana Sheikh (Dangal).

Category Song of The Year:- Channa Mereya (Ae Dil Hai Mushkil) (Winner), Kala Chashma (Baar Baar Dekho), Dangal (Dangal), Baby Ko Bhass Pasand Hai (Sultan), The breakup Song (Ae Dil Hai Mushkil), Kar Gayi Chull (Kapoor and Sons).


IPL Final: Salman Khan and Jacqueline Fernandez To Perform At Finale Party

IPL Final: Salman Khan and Jacqueline Fernandez To Perform At Finale Party

The Indian Premier League (IPL) is adjoining to its finish affair with four teams who have qualified for the playoffs. CSK, SRH, KKR and RR are the top four teams to qualify for the playoffs. The finale of IPL will be on 27 May between two teams who will win the qualifier row. Interestingly this year the makers are planning to create a special segment before the finale where Bollywood Actor Salman Khan and Jacqueline Fernandez will visit for the promotion of their upcoming film Race 3.

Reports also suggest that the duo will perform on the song ‘Heeriye’ from their movie Race 3. John Abraham who is set with the release of his upcoming film Parmanu will also make an appearance in the favor of promotions.

Talking about the final match, CSK (Chennai Super Kings) have the extreme possibility of reaching the final. Both Salman Khan and John Abraham have been close to Captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni and no wonder the Bollywood Actors will express their view on Cricket and Cricket legends from India.

Continue Reading


Race 3 Behind The Scenes: Check Out How Salman Khan Turned An Unhappy Director For His Gorgeous Actress Jacqueline Fernandez

Race 3 Behind The Scenes: Check Out How Salman Khan Turned An Unhappy Director For His Gorgeous Actress Jacqueline Fernandez

In this BTS Video, Salman Khan the lead Actor of Race 3 turned Director for a special chopper scene starring Jacqueline Fernandez.

Not to overlook the other cast in their respective role and the Captain of the ship Remo D’Souza ending the video saying ‘Don’t trust anything you see in Race’.

Continue Reading


There Is No Stopping For Kartik Aaryan, All Set To Host IIFA Awards In Bangkok

There Is No Stopping For Kartik Aaryan, All Set To Host IIFA Awards In Bangkok

The newest sensation Kartik Aaryan has emerged as the latest heartthrob of India. His one-liners and his appealing charm in Sonu Ke Titu Ki Sweety has assisted really well. Sonu Ke Titu Ki Sweety emerged as a blockbuster at the box office making Kartik Aaryan be one of the freshest Actor to own a 100 Crore film.

Close Enough 📷 – @dabbooratnani

A post shared by KARTIK AARYAN (@kartikaaryan) on

Following the rapid popularity of Kartik Aaryan he has signed several TV endorsements. Also, the buzz is that Karan Johar has signed him for a movie which will star Kareena Kapoor besides him.

Also Read: What! Kartik Aaryan To Star In A Movie Opposite Kareena Kapoor Khan

Kartik Aaryan who is yet to make an appearance on stage will mark his stage debut in IIFA. Kartik Aaryan will host the live stage show beside Ayushman Khurrana.

The International Indian Film Academy (IIFA) will host the award show in Bangkok. Last year, Saif Ali Khan and Karan Johar hosted the auspicious show.

Shahid Kapoor, Karan Johar, Ranbir Kapoor and Kartik Aaryan attended the IIFA press conference in the capital.

Here we go !! IIFA Journey begins this june… #IIFA2018 #AmazingThailand

A post shared by KARTIK AARYAN (@kartikaaryan) on

Continue Reading