Connect with us


Breaking: MS Dhoni Dropped From T20 Against West Indies & Australia, Here Is Why It Happened

Breaking MS Dhoni Dropped From T20 Against West Indies & Australia, Here Is Why It Happened

Former Indian Cricket Captain and current wicket-keeper batsman MS Dhoni is dropped from the T20 squad against West Indies and & Australia. The man who announced his mighty arrival winning first ever T20 World Cup will miss the six upcoming T20 matches.

Last night, chief selector MSK Prasad announced the squad for upcoming T20 series against West Indies & Australia and Test squad against Australia. MS Dhoni has already retired from the long format. His absence in the shorter format came as a shockwave to fans.

Skipper Virat Kohli is too rested for the T20 series against West Indies but he will be back for T20 series against Australia. Rohit Sharma will lead the team in his absence.

Coming back on MS Dhoni, his absence is surely going to raise a lot of theories on his retirement and his aim to play the 2019 World Cup. However responding to all the refutations, MSK Prasad told “He (Dhoni) is not going to play the six T20s (West Indies & Australia) because we are looking for second wicketkeeper option. I think we will retain Rishabh Pant and Dinesh Kartik so that they can get chance to bat and keep.”

MSK Prasad also clarified that this is not end of MS Dhoni in T20 format. But cricket experts believe that this is just the hint that Dhoni will no longer play the T20 format.

Team for three T20I match series against Windies

Rohit Sharma (C), Shikhar, KL Rahul, DK, Manish, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wk), Krunal Pandya, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Bumrah, Khaleel Ahmed, Umesh Yadav, Shahbaz Nadeem

Team for three T20I match series against Australia

Virat Kohli (C), Rohit (vc), Shikhar, KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Manish, DK, Rishabh Pant (wk), Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Washington Sundar, Krunal Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Umesh Yadav, Khaleel